Juiced up!

I’ve been Juiced! Okay maybe that doesn’t sound good, but my IUI just happened minutes ago. I almost missed my procedure due to an accident that closed the highway. I was already 30 minutes late and the receptionist was like if you not here in 10 minutes we will have to reschedule, I started crying and as soon as the traffic was clear I slammed on the gas and ran a red light. I prayed the whole way here, parked, ran to the building and luckily a nurse heard my heels  she held the elevator for me. Whatl an event! I really hope everything turns out well but I’m just happy to have a chance. God bless my poor one ovary working overtime to keep my hormones and eggs in check. And yes an IUI is a little painful but I’m sure that if you compare it to birth, its nothing worth freaking out about.

image

Here’s a picture of my current view.

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Juiced up!”

  1. babylopez8410 says :

    Yay!!!!! Fingers crossed this is THE cycle! Good luck 🙂

  2. egarza03 says :

    Thank you! I’m hoping for BFPs for both of us 🙂

  3. Mrs. Wuestewald says :

    Fingers crossed for you, maybe all the adrenaline will help your egg.

Leave a comment