It’s getting hot in here!

Wow, I thought this time would never come. I’m on cycle day 9 and tomorrow I can start testing myself for the big O. Our vial has been ordered and I’m hoping for the best. I took my last pill of clomid yesterday but I guess it was still in my system because I was having major hot flashes today. It was kinda akward sitting in our management meeting this morning and I blurted out is it hot and everyone was like no while I’m the only one in a sleeveless shirt. I felt like I was gonna pass out. Oh well, other than that no major side effects. I recently read that Julian Michaels and her partner adopted a baby and her partner gave birth to their son in the same week. That’s so awesome, not only that she’s one of the hottest lesbian ever, but that she’s a mom. My best friends since middle recently had a baby girl the day before mothers day. I’m happy for them. It seems like just yesterday they weren’t trying and I was telling them how I wanted to have a baby but had to get the okay from my doctor. Who knew this process would take so long. Its okay though, I’ve been using this time to make major purchases before we have to start paying for daycare. Our 5 year anniversary is coming up and I’m hoping we get the bestest anniversary present ever.

Tags: ,

Leave a comment